About Me

My name is Kelly!

As you can see, I'm an athlete. Not just any athlete... I'm a triathlete! But there's a lot more to me than just that.

I'm 25 years old, living in a 100-year-old house with my 24-year-old fiance in Northern Indiana. Yes... this state is about as boring as you can imagine.

To pay for the rent on our fabulous [infested and falling apart] 100-year-old house, I work fulltime at a local network TV affiliate directing the evening news and making commercials. I could talk for days about the crazy requests clients makes concerning their commercials (one involved our sales guy pretending to makeout with a stripper. Yes, really.).

I'm originally from a suburb of Chicago, but my job has me moving around quite a bit. I've lived in Ohio, Wisconsin, Illinois, and now Indiana... all since 2007! I'm hoping our next move takes us away from the brutal Midwest winters.

I've been doing triathlons for 3 years now... even though I hate working out! It keeps me sane, and the competition of the races is what I live for. I just recently earned my first medal for getting 3rd place in my age group at a race. Who knew I might actually be good at this?!

Overall, I’m a spunky and stubborn midwestern girl with a tendency to break into spontaneous song and dance. I’m impossibly lazy and motivated all at once. I enjoy eating, drinking, and watching TV (usually at the same time). I offset these bad habits by being a rockstar triathlete on the side. I’m planning a Chicago wedding with my Philadelphia boy. We’re creative types who plan on infusing ourselves into every inch of our big day!

Let the countdown begin!
Related Posts with Thumbnails